Community Links & News: WordPress Comments Going To Spam

X-men babies

With the help of some fellow bloggers, I’ve discovered the reason why my comments on other WordPress blogs have not always been showing up is because they are automatically going to the spam folder.

This has been an on and off problem for about the last month. Since I spend a fair amount of time reading and supporting other blogs with comments it’s been a bit discouraging.

WordPress uses a spam filtering service called Akismet. I’ve been working with them to resolve this issue.

The good news is that my comments have been getting through the last couple of days. But my previous comments might still be in your spam folder.

Here’s how you can help: Check your WordPress blog’s spam folder if my comments are in there and unspam them.

Apparently, Akismet is a learning engine, so unspamming should help subsequent comments get through the filter. On the flip side, I think leaving the comments designated as spam might give it the wrong idea. 

To help the unspamming, I’ve put together a list of some of the posts I think I may have commented on.

In any case, these are all friendly and quality bloggers, well worth your time to check out their posts and add them to the list of blogs you follow.


 Awesomely Shitty: F*ck Your Cinematic Universe

Cinema Parrot Disco: Life After Beth (2014) Review

digitalshortbread: TBT: Rosemary’s Baby (1968)

Head In A Vice: 13 Sins (2014)

Let There Be Movies: TV Actors Hitting The Big Screen

Mesh The Movie Freak: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (2000) Movie Review
Mini Recaps: Person of Interest (4×03) and Agents Of Shield (2×03)
*Already Unspammed

The Hypersonic55’s Realm Of Reviews: Let’s Be Cops Mini Review

The Speech Bubble: The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & Top 15 Featured Links (10/03/14/ – 10/09/14)
*Already Unspammed

Silver Screen Serenade: Premiere Particulars: Arrow
Premiere Particulars: The Flash
*Already Unspammedbaby_flash_by_olivernome-d3hsooy

 Thanks a bunch!

About Eddie@Jaccendo

Movies, TV shows, comics, and video game news & review.

Posted on October 15, 2014, in Community Links & News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I used to have that problem and I wrote about it on my post. The problem was solved. By the way, I do check my Spammed stuff as often as I can.

  2. Thanks for the link man, I’ll be sure to scope my Spam box to see if any of your comments went there. Have been experiencing the same issue on a couple sites myself lately

  3. What a horrible problem. Hope this gets fixed for you soon.

  4. Thanks so much for the link! I’ll check my spam on Let There Be Movies. I always love reading your tv show reviews and appreciate your comments as well.

  5. Well i’ve posted very little for a month or so now. Can’t imagine you’d be in my spam. I’ll check anyway 😀

    I hate it when this happens.

    • You’ve been busy with school? The most frustrating thing was not knowing what happened to the comments … I thought the problem was my old computer/browser at first. Yeah, I think my comments go through okay on your site. 🙂

  6. Aww thanks for the shoutout, amigo! I hope this problem goes away soon! In the meantime, I shall be keeping an eye on my spam folder just in case. 🙂

  7. What a pain!

What do you think?

