Very Exciting News! Sidekick Reviews is moving to Jaccendo.com

you're invited

I’m embarking on a brand new exciting adventure and you’re all invited to join me!

Let me back up for a second.

When I first started blogging I wondered how long I would stick with it? A big reason why I never got tired of blogging is because of YOU!

Thanks to everyone who has made this blog a lot of fun for me.

I truly appreciate everyone who has ever stopped by to read, like and/or comment on a post. I’m especially grateful for all the regular visitors, fellow bloggers and commentators (you know who you are).

So where I am going with all of this?

I’m very excited to welcome you to my new site Jaccendo.com! Jaccendo is a fan art and entertainment website.

I feel energized and dedicated to continue my blogging adventures over at Jaccendo. I hope you’ll join me.

I plan to expand my horizons and write about a variety of topics relating to movies, TV and more.

“Sidekick Reviews” was originally a place holder name until I came up with something else. I will still be writing reviews. But the word “Reviews” doesn’t fit anymore because the new site will be much more than that and “Reviews” doesn’t encompass fan art. 

What do I mean by fan art?

I’m teaming up with a very talented artist named Cibarra. You might remember him from the post “Amazing Arya Stark Portrait and Interview with Artist Cruz Ibarra“.  Cibarra’s portrait of Arya was his first real painting. Since then, Cibarra has exhibited at many fan conventions and sold out almost all of his original artwork. Impressive!

Cibarra specializes in paintings and prints which glow-in-the-dark when activated with black light. His painting of Darth Vader is especially awesome when lit up. I plan on asking him to make me a lightsaber duel painting. The lightsabers glowing in the dark would look very cool don’t you think? 

In the near future, Jaccendo will showcase Cibarra’s art work. Cibarra is currently working on a number of special requests, including a Deadpool painting (Deadpool is extremely popular now that the movie has become a huge hit!). If you would like your own personalized painting on any subject, please let us know on our contact page and we can make your idea a reality!

Here’s What You Can Do To Follow Jaccendo

1. Bookmark Jaccendo. Come by often to see what’s new. Drop a comment, we’d love to hear from you!

2. Follow Jaccendo via email so you don’t miss out on any posts. There is a subscribe box on the sidebar.

3. If you have a WordPress.com account, simply copy and paste http://www.jaccendo.com into the text box that looks like the one below and future blog posts should appear in your reader.

wordpress reader how to follow a blog

If you were already following Sidekick Reviews through WordPress.com then you’ve already been migrated to Jaccendo. In this case, you shouldn’t have to do anything to follow Jaccendo. Posts should show up in your reader.

4. Follow @Jaccendo on Twitter.

5. Please add or update your blogroll to include Jaccendo at http://www.jaccendo.com/ .  Much appreciated.


It’s the same old me at a new address. I’ll still be visiting your blog or site as always! Stay tuned for more exciting announcements to come.

Let me know if you have any questions, comments or suggestions. And thanks again!

– Cheers from “Your friendly neighborhood” Eddie

 

Jaccendo Arts & Entertainment Website

About Eddie@Jaccendo

Movies, TV shows, comics, and video game news & review.

Posted on March 3, 2016, in Movies, Television, TV Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on moving on to bigger and better things. I will surely continue reading at Jaccendo, since I enjoy your reviews very much. Specialle because you’re open to comments and discussion with your readers, which is something very valuable from bloggers.
    Godspeed!

    • Hello Bernardo! Thanks for the kind words, it means a lot and I’m excited that your’ll be joining me at Jaccendo. I really enjoy interacting with my readers, commenters and fellow bloggers like you. I’m gonna follow you on Twitter my friend.

  2. Congrats Eddie! Very exciting stuff!

  3. Congrats on the new site, will be sure to follow.

  4. Good for you! See you there.

  5. So exciting! Well I’ve always loved your reviews so I’ll miss Sidekick. Good luck mate.

What do you think?

